Here We Go Again…


~While reading my post, listen to this song for some added entertainment:

Hola!

Wow, it’s been way too long since I’ve posted something on here.  I’m surprised at how many hits I’ve been getting, regardless.  Granted they’re probably mostly spam, but…at least it’s loving spam?

Okay, so, I’ve officially given in to conformity and made a Twitter.  I know, I’m disappointed in myself as well.  Anyway, follow me on Twitter at  D_Mamms.  I tweet.

Also, I’ve undergone like a cynical, hypocritical, life-changing metamorphosis of sorts in the last few days.  You see, I decided that, well, I just straight up hate everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But David, we knew this already.

Yes, but now I’m done pretending to be nice to people!  Like, it’s more work than it’s worth.  I’d rather be the creepy kid with no friends than hang out with people who I’m uncomfortable around.

Basically, what I’m getting at is that I’ve decided to be a hermit.  I don’t really like anyone who I hang out with here at school, and so I’m going to basically wash my hands of all of it and see if I can make new friends.  Yeah it’ll take time, considering that it’s very difficult to meet new people here without going up to a total stranger in the dining hall and introducing yourself, but I think that eventually I might be able to do it.

If not, well, oh well!  Maybe my grades will go up!  The weekends will be the most difficult, though, but whatevs.  Anyone who knows me knows that I have no problem telling someone they’re disposable.  Guess it’s time I acted on it.

Anyway!  Let’s go to a better note!  Halloween is approaching — the one time of the year when you can dress up like anything you want and not look like too much of an idiot.  I haven’t decided what I want to be for this Halloween yet, and it’s kind of bugging me.  I have this really good idea, though — I want to be myself in 10 years.  The original plan was that someone else would decide what I’ll be like in 10 years, but apparently, that’s just impossible.  Therefore, here’s how I see myself in 10 years:

1.  Cracked out

Basically, I would not be surprised if I like went crazy and became a hardcore drug addict.  If this happens, though, I’m going to it right.  I’ll be cracked out full on in the wife-beater, messed up hair, stubble, and really trashy jeans.  I find this to be a much more probable possibility.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.  Workin’ the corner

Legit though, think about it.  If you saw me hardcore working the corner, would you be all that surprised?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.  Perfectly average

I think that there is in fact a sliiiiiiiiim chance that everything could end up going my way!  I’ll find a well-paying  job, be in a relationship if not already married with 2.5 children, and have the perfect middle-class house with a white picket fence.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed for this one!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Those are basically my top 3 for what I’ll end up being in 10 years are.  No one could think of anything, so I had to think of stuff on my own.  This isn’t what I’m going to be for Halloween, though.  Lame.

Finally, shoutout time!  Christine DeLuca gets a shoutout because she’s awesome.

Okay, guess I’ll wrap this up!  Get at me on Twitter, Facebook, or on here if there’s something you want to read about!  See you all in a few days.

Later kids!

David

 

About waterboy1023

I'm a 19 year old boy from Long Island, New York who's interested in a lot of different stuff. I'm a student at the Culinary Institute of America, so I'm going to be a chef one day! I'm here mainly to write stuff, just because I like writing and pretending that I can be creative sometimes, so hopefully my blog can entertain you and maybe you'll even get a laugh or two from it. Hope you enjoy! Please comment as much as you like. View all posts by waterboy1023

One response to “Here We Go Again…

  • not gonna happen.

    here’s you’re non-spam post for the day. it’s really sad that you hate everyone. there are plenty of nice people at CIA. believe you me. i’ve been through plenty of people here and i think i maybe have finally put myself in a good place. i’m sure out of everyone you’ll be fine. you’re a super happy, nice person and i’m sure anyone would be happy to be your friend. if you need advice i got your back. but first you’ll have to guess who i am. WHOOPWHOOP. anyways. good luck and keep your head up. join a club! i never thought it would work but it did 🙂

Leave a Reply

