I Wish We Could Bake A Cake Out Of Rainbows And Smiles!


~While reading my post, listen to this song for some added entertainment:

Hello world!

So now that I’m out of my spiraling depression, I figured it was time that I got back to this (6 days later, what the hell?!).  And so, I start this out by raising a question: Have you ever wanted to take your shirt off and stand in the entrance to an Abercrombie just to see what happens?  Cause…I want to do that.  To be honest, I have a whole scenerio set up: I’m going to go to Abercrombie one day and scope out the name of a single employee.  A few days later, I am going to go back and stand in the entrance, greet people, show off the body, meet some ladies, chill, whatevs, and then the manager will come up.  When this happens, I’m simply going to say that I’m the new guy and didn’t know where to go.  After all, *name of the person who I sketched on the other day* hired me with minimal information, your company should really work on that.

Okay, now it’s time for the serious stuff.  What the hell is with people dying so much recently?!  I’m going to list them real quick:

1.  The Harry Potter Series

Let’s talk about how when I was watching this movie, I could feel the child inside of me violently being stabbed, bleeding all of my hopes and dreams until he finally gave up all hope of magic being real and became a hopeless alcoholic.  Shit happens.

2.  Amy Winehouse

Seriously?? No.  What’re you doing?  No.  Get up.  Let’s go.  No.  Shut up, you’re alive.  C’mon.

Okay, so really it was only two things that died, but still, I am not a fan.  But like, think of Amy Winehouse’s family, or how J. K. Rowling must feel seeing her series finally come to a close (Pottermore and all that stuff aside).  Everyone has something going on, afterall, and I think that’s why I’ve been so sad recently.  For some reason, I tend to take on the problems of people around me and put myself in their shoes.  Suddenly, I can kind of feel the same stuff they’re feeling.  Yeah I know it sounds weird, but whatever.

So, for quite possibly the first time in my life, I’m going to try to encourage the world!

-To anyone who’s lost someone recently,  be happy that they’re in a better place, and think of all of your fondest memories.  Carry them with you and remember them forever, and then they’ll always be alive.

-To anyone who’s having family issues, try to help your family members and remember that you love each other.  That could be the one thing that saves you, and if you can’t remember that you love each other, remember that your family and you are the same person, and if you can be strong enough to help one of them, they can help you as well.

-To anyone who has gotten out of a serious relationship recently, I have two things to say.  If it was for a good reason, such as mutual agreement or poor timing of life, remember to keep in contact with this person.  The last thing that you want is to lose someone who was important to you.  If it was for a bad reason, surround yourself with close friends and remember that there are people who care for you and love you for you.

-To anyone who is struggling with themselves as a person, whether it be religious, sexual orientation, personality, disease, etc., just be yourself and let your personality come through.  I am a firm believer in the fact that everyone has one friend, so if you’re feeling alone, find this person who will pick you up and make sure that you are happy.  That is all that you need, and as long as you have them for support, you can face any problem.

-To anyone who is struggling with a difficult decision, I have the perfect method.  Flip a coin.  It works not because you are given a solution in the end, but because the moment you release the coin and it enters the air, you know which option you want more.

Currently, that is all of the encouragement that I can think of to offer, but now I want to share a story.  I have a formspring, and for those of you who don’t know what Formspring is, it’s an online page which allows people to ask you anonymous questions.  Basically, it’s the world begging for cyber bullying.  But, one day, I found someone had written “Have a wonderful day” on my page.  The next day, I found this:

Everybody is beautiful in their own way. Some on the in. Some on the out, and some on both. You are both 🙂

 I quickly looked at other people’s pages, and they had the same post from the same person.  If someone is nice enough to take the time to post this on so many people’s pages, then I think that’s proof there is at least one nice person out there.
Okay, I’m going to go find my balls now, look forward to the next post when I find something to bitch and complain about!
David
P.S. – No time or patience to search for pictures to go in this one, so I guess this will just be boring and be all words.  Whatever, the Bible, Torah, and Qur’an don’t have pictures either, but lots of people seem to like reading those.
About waterboy1023

I'm a 19 year old boy from Long Island, New York who's interested in a lot of different stuff. I'm a student at the Culinary Institute of America, so I'm going to be a chef one day! I'm here mainly to write stuff, just because I like writing and pretending that I can be creative sometimes, so hopefully my blog can entertain you and maybe you'll even get a laugh or two from it. Hope you enjoy! Please comment as much as you like. View all posts by waterboy1023

Leave a Reply

